Municipality of Wavrin (59136)

Wavrin city hall

Wavrin is a French municipality of the department Nord (59) in the region Nord-Pas-de-Calais. The city of Wavrin has a population of 7,765 inhabitants according to the 2012 census and the area of Wavrin is approximately 13.64 km2, thus a density of 569 inhabitants/km2. Postal code of Wavrin is 59136 and his INSEE code is 59653

Mayor of Wavrin is M Alain BLONDEAU, he was elected for the 2014-2020 term. You can see the composition of the Wavrin city council below.

For your administrative formalities you can go to the town hall of Wavrin located at : 1 place de la République, 59136 Wavrin.

The neighbouring municipalities of Wavrin are Don, Sainghin-en-Weppes, Santes, Fournes-en-Weppes, Herrin, Beaucamps-Ligny, Allennes-les-Marais, Annoeullin, Gondecourt, Wicres, Erquinghem-le-Sec and Houplin-Ancoisne.

Updated on 29/06/2020 :
For the constitution of the new city council (2020) and the new mayor, you can consult the results of the municipal election in Wavrin in 2020.

Voir aussi : Maps City hall Itineraries city ​​info sport Speed cameras Nord


In this section you will find all the information about the town hall of Wavrin. You can get all the information you need from the address below. You can also contact the town hall of Wavrin using the following contact information.

Mayor of Wavrin

Mayor of Wavrin : M Alain BLONDEAU
Mandate : 2014-2020
Date of Birth : 1963-07-03
Professional activity : Autres cadres (secteur privé)

Address of the town hall of Wavrin

Mairie - Wavrin
1 place de la République
59136 Wavrin

GPS coordinates :
Latitude : 50.56940
Longitude : 2.93083

Contact the town hall of Wavrin

Phone : 03 20 58 57 57
Fax : 03 20 58 26 97
Mail :
Website :

Schedules of the town hall of Wavrin

From mardi to mercredi : 08h00 to 12h00 - 13h30 to 17h15
jeudi : 08h00 to 12h00 -
vendredi : 08h00 to 12h00 - 13h30 to 17h15
samedi : 08h00 to 12h00 -

Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin
Select a region :
Select a department :

City Council of Wavrin

Below is the list of the municipal council of Wavrin corresponding to the 2014-2020 mandate.

Liste Divers droite - (LDVD)

  • VERRIER Michelle
  • CARDON Jean-Paul
  • LAMBRAY Cécile
  • DUTOIT Jean
  • BOUQUILLON Véronique
  • HUIZINGA Martine
  • VAN KELF Thierry
  • PLANCQ Maria Do Carmo Dit Carmen
  • DURAND Bernard
  • CARY Thérèse
  • LORTHOIS Daniel
  • LEPETZ Nathalie
  • VERCAMPT Caroline
  • BOUQUILLON Fabrice
  • DHENNIN Nathalie
  • EQUINE Laurent
  • JONVILLE Régine
  • BOURGOIS Vincent
  • PIRET Annick

Liste Union de la Gauche - (LUG)

  • MENEGATTI Romuald
  • DEWEVRE Corinne
  • REMY Georges
  • RORIVE Marie-Odile
  • MIGNOT Michel
  • DUROT Martine

Liste Divers droite - (LDVD)

  • LEMOINE Jean-Luc

Municipal councillors of Wavrin

Municipal Elected OfficialsAgeGenderOccupation
BLONDEAU Alain2020 yearsMAutre cadre (secteur privé)
BOUQUILLON Fabrice2020 yearsMAgent technique et technicien
BOUQUILLON Véronique2020 yearsFEmployé (secteur privé)
BOURGOIS Vincent2020 yearsMAgent technique et technicien
CARDON Jean-Paul2020 yearsMRetraité salarié privé
CARY Thérèse2020 yearsFEmployé (secteur privé)
DASSONVILLE Franck2020 yearsMFonctionnaire de catégorie B
DESCARPENTRIE Jean-Louis2020 yearsMRetraité fonct.publique (sf enseig.)
DEWEVRE Corinne2020 yearsFAutre cadre (secteur privé)
DHENNIN Nathalie2020 yearsFEmployé (secteur privé)
DURAND Bernard2020 yearsMRetraité fonct.publique (sf enseig.)
DUROT Martine2020 yearsFFonctionnaire de catégorie C
DUTOIT Jean2020 yearsMEmployé (secteur privé)
EQUINE Laurent2020 yearsMAutre cadre (secteur privé)
HUIZINGA Martine2020 yearsFRetraité des entreprises publiques
JONVILLE Régine2020 yearsFRetraité salarié privé
LAMBRAY Cécile2020 yearsFEmployé (secteur privé)
LEMOINE Jean-Luc2020 yearsMRetraité salarié privé
LEPETZ Nathalie2020 yearsFFonctionnaire de catégorie C
LORTHOIS Daniel2020 yearsMRetraité de l'enseignement
MENEGATTI Romuald2020 yearsMFonctionnaire de catégorie A
MIGNOT Michel2020 yearsMRetraité salarié privé
PIRET Annick2020 yearsFRetraité salarié privé
PLANCQ Maria Do Carmo Dit Carmen2020 yearsFEmployé (secteur privé)
REMY Georges2020 yearsMRetraité de l'enseignement
RORIVE Marie-Odile2020 yearsFSans profession déclarée
VAN KELF Thierry2020 yearsMAgent technique et technicien
VERCAMPT Caroline2020 yearsFSans profession déclarée
VERRIER Michelle2020 yearsFRetraité de l'enseignement
Mandatory attribution statement : « ODbL Licence © 04/2014, Ministry of the Interior 03/2014 »

Schools in Wavrin

Establishment Sector Address Postal code and city Nature
Ecole maternelle Jules Ferry Public 3 RUE JULES FERRY 59136 WAVRIN ECOLE MATERNELLE
Ecole maternelle Jacques Prévert Public AVENUE DE L EUROPE 59136 WAVRIN ECOLE MATERNELLE
Ecole primaire Anatole France niveau 1 Public 56 RUE ACHILLE PINTEAUX 59136 WAVRIN ECOLE DE NIVEAU ELEMENTAIRE
Ecole primaire privée Immaculée-Conception Public 13 RUE DU FOUATH 59136 WAVRIN ECOLE DE NIVEAU ELEMENTAIRE
Ecole secondaire professionnelle privée Maison Saint Jacques Public 1255 RUE FAIDHERBE 59536 WAVRIN CEDEX LYCEE PROFESSIONNEL
Collège Léon Blum Public 2 RUE ROGER SALENGRO 59136 WAVRIN COLLEGE
Collège privé Notre-Dame Public 59537 WAVRIN CEDEX COLLEGE

Journey to the town hall of Wavrin

Bus transport to Wavrin

With the help of the route planner below, you can determine which buses to take to get to Wavrin from any address. The route planner will tell you which buses to take, but also the bus stations at Wavrin or to the destination, stops and bus travel times. To do this, you must check the "Transport" box before validating the form. This also works for the interurban transport network, for example, if you want to go to Wavrin from neighbouring communes or the other way around.

Other public services of Wavrin

Neighbouring town halls of Wavrin ?

CPostal code Municipality Population Area Distance
59136 Wavrin 7,765 inhabitants 13.64 km2 0.0 km
59272 Don 1,334 inhabitants 2.27 km2 2.5 km
59184 Sainghin-en-Weppes 5,593 inhabitants 7.81 km2 2.6 km
59211 Santes 5,098 inhabitants 7.53 km2 3.3 km
59134 Fournes-en-Weppes 2,068 inhabitants 8.34 km2 3.5 km
59147 Herrin 418 inhabitants 2.16 km2 3.7 km
59134 Beaucamps-Ligny 933 inhabitants 5.07 km2 3.9 km
59251 Allennes-les-Marais 3,440 inhabitants 5.59 km2 3.9 km
59112 Annoeullin 9,900 inhabitants 8.95 km2 4.5 km
59147 Gondecourt 3,999 inhabitants 8.22 km2 4.6 km
59134 Wicres 318 inhabitants 2.79 km2 4.6 km
59320 Erquinghem-le-Sec 548 inhabitants 1.76 km2 4.7 km