Municipality of Avesnes-en-Saosnois (72260)

Avesnes-en-Saosnois city hall

Avesnes-en-Saosnois is a French municipality of the department Sarthe (72) in the region Pays de la Loire. The city of Avesnes-en-Saosnois has a population of 108 inhabitants according to the 2012 census and the area of Avesnes-en-Saosnois is approximately 5.69 km2, thus a density of 19 inhabitants/km2. Postal code of Avesnes-en-Saosnois is 72260 and his INSEE code is 72018

Mayor of Avesnes-en-Saosnois is Mme Françoise CHIVERT, he was elected for the 2014-2020 term. You can see the composition of the Avesnes-en-Saosnois city council below.

For your administrative formalities you can go to the town hall of Avesnes-en-Saosnois located at : 1 rue du Pâtis, 72260 Avesnes-en-Saosnois.

The neighbouring municipalities of Avesnes-en-Saosnois are Peray, Moncé-en-Saosnois, Nauvay, Saint-Vincent-des-Prés, Monhoudou, Courcival, Marolles-les-Braults, Saint-Rémy-des-Monts, Saint-Aignan, Jauzé, Saint-Pierre-des-Ormes and Rouperroux-le-Coquet.

Updated on 29/06/2020 :
For the constitution of the new city council (2020) and the new mayor, you can consult the results of the municipal election in Avesnes-en-Saosnois in 2020.

Voir aussi : Maps City hall Itineraries city ​​info sport Speed cameras Sarthe


In this section you will find all the information about the town hall of Avesnes-en-Saosnois. You can get all the information you need from the address below. You can also contact the town hall of Avesnes-en-Saosnois using the following contact information.

Mayor of Avesnes-en-Saosnois

Mayor of Avesnes-en-Saosnois : Mme Françoise CHIVERT
Mandate : 2014-2020
Date of Birth : 1947-03-03
Professional activity : Retraités fonct.publique (sf enseig.)

Address of the town hall of Avesnes-en-Saosnois

Mairie - Avesnes-en-Saosnois
1 rue du Pâtis
72260 Avesnes-en-Saosnois

GPS coordinates :
Latitude : 48.26438
Longitude : 0.37226

Contact the town hall of Avesnes-en-Saosnois

Phone : 02 43 97 87 13
Fax :
Mail :
Website :

Schedules of the town hall of Avesnes-en-Saosnois

lundi : 09h00 to 12h00 - 14h00 to 17h00

Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin
Select a region :
Select a department :

City Council of Avesnes-en-Saosnois

Below is the list of the municipal council of Avesnes-en-Saosnois corresponding to the 2014-2020 mandate.

  • FURET Christophe
  • MILCENT Marion
  • COHIN Dominique
  • LEJARD Christophe
  • BASSELOT Patrice
  • CHIVERT Eric
  • CHIVERT Françoise
  • Municipal councillors of Avesnes-en-Saosnois

    Municipal Elected OfficialsAgeGenderOccupation
    BASSELOT Patrice2022 yearsMEmployé (secteur privé)
    CHIVERT Eric2022 yearsMSans profession déclarée
    CHIVERT Françoise2022 yearsFRetraité fonct.publique (sf enseig.)
    COHIN Dominique2022 yearsMOuvrier (secteur privé)
    FURET Christophe2022 yearsMOuvrier (secteur privé)
    LEJARD Christophe2022 yearsMSans profession déclarée
    MILCENT Marion2022 yearsFSalarié agricole
    Mandatory attribution statement : « ODbL Licence © 04/2014, Ministry of the Interior 03/2014 »

    Schools in Avesnes-en-Saosnois

    Establishment Sector Address Postal code and city Nature

    Journey to the town hall of Avesnes-en-Saosnois

    Bus transport to Avesnes-en-Saosnois

    With the help of the route planner below, you can determine which buses to take to get to Avesnes-en-Saosnois from any address. The route planner will tell you which buses to take, but also the bus stations at Avesnes-en-Saosnois or to the destination, stops and bus travel times. To do this, you must check the "Transport" box before validating the form. This also works for the interurban transport network, for example, if you want to go to Avesnes-en-Saosnois from neighbouring communes or the other way around.

    Other public services of Avesnes-en-Saosnois


    Neighbouring town halls of Avesnes-en-Saosnois ?

    CPostal code Municipality Population Area Distance
    72260 Avesnes-en-Saosnois 108 inhabitants 5.69 km2 0.0 km
    72260 Peray 54 inhabitants 2.45 km2 1.5 km
    72260 Moncé-en-Saosnois 274 inhabitants 9 km2 1.9 km
    72260 Nauvay 21 inhabitants 2.72 km2 2.2 km
    72600 Saint-Vincent-des-Prés 486 inhabitants 10.59 km2 3.7 km
    72260 Monhoudou 203 inhabitants 7.55 km2 4.1 km
    72110 Courcival 83 inhabitants 8.95 km2 4.3 km
    72260 Marolles-les-Braults 2,256 inhabitants 20.7 km2 4.4 km
    72600 Saint-Rémy-des-Monts 705 inhabitants 10.27 km2 5.4 km
    72110 Saint-Aignan 248 inhabitants 15.21 km2 5.8 km
    72110 Jauzé 97 inhabitants 5.73 km2 5.9 km
    72600 Saint-Pierre-des-Ormes 232 inhabitants 10.24 km2 6.0 km