Municipality of Saosnes (72600)

Saosnes city hall

Saosnes is a French municipality of the department Sarthe (72) in the region Pays de la Loire. The city of Saosnes has a population of 196 inhabitants according to the 2012 census and the area of Saosnes is approximately 11.42 km2, thus a density of 17 inhabitants/km2. Postal code of Saosnes is 72600 and his INSEE code is 72326

Mayor of Saosnes is M Gilles FRENEHARD, he was elected for the 2014-2020 term. You can see the composition of the Saosnes city council below.

For your administrative formalities you can go to the town hall of Saosnes located at : 3 rue du Lavoir, 72600 Saosnes.

The neighbouring municipalities of Saosnes are Panon, Saint-Calez-en-Saosnois, Vezot, Saint-Rémy-du-Val, Mées, Pizieux, Courgains, Thoigné, Monhoudou, Louvigny, Villaines-la-Carelle and Commerveil.

Updated on 29/06/2020 :
For the constitution of the new city council (2020) and the new mayor, you can consult the results of the municipal election in Saosnes in 2020.

Voir aussi : Maps City hall Itineraries city ​​info sport Speed cameras Sarthe


In this section you will find all the information about the town hall of Saosnes. You can get all the information you need from the address below. You can also contact the town hall of Saosnes using the following contact information.

Mayor of Saosnes

Mayor of Saosnes : M Gilles FRENEHARD
Mandate : 2014-2020
Date of Birth : 1963-04-10
Professional activity : Employés (secteur privé)

Address of the town hall of Saosnes

Mairie - Saosnes
3 rue du Lavoir
72600 Saosnes

GPS coordinates :
Latitude : 48.31523
Longitude : 0.23459

Contact the town hall of Saosnes

Phone : 02 43 97 71 27
Fax :
Mail :
Website :

Schedules of the town hall of Saosnes

mardi : 16h00 to 19h00 -
vendredi : 09h00 to 12h00 -

Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin
Select a region :
Select a department :

City Council of Saosnes

Below is the list of the municipal council of Saosnes corresponding to the 2014-2020 mandate.

  • POIRIER Jean-Louis
  • MET Yves
  • LECHAT Céline
  • NOJAC Sandie
  • FAGET Didier
  • HUET Jean-François
  • LOISEAU Joël
  • ERMESSENT Isabelle
  • FRENEHARD Gilles
  • POISSON Roger
  • GALLOIS Bernard
  • Municipal councillors of Saosnes

    Municipal Elected OfficialsAgeGenderOccupation
    ERMESSENT Isabelle2022 yearsFAutre cadre (secteur privé)
    FAGET Didier2022 yearsMRetraité de l'enseignement
    FRENEHARD Gilles2022 yearsMEmployé (secteur privé)
    GALLOIS Bernard2022 yearsMAgent technique et technicien
    HUET Jean-François2022 yearsMAgriculteur-propriétaire exploit.
    LECHAT Céline2022 yearsFFonctionnaire de catégorie B
    LOISEAU Joël2022 yearsMRetraité agricole
    MET Yves2022 yearsMAutre cadre (secteur privé)
    NOJAC Sandie2022 yearsFFonctionnaire de catégorie C
    POIRIER Jean-Louis2022 yearsMEmployé (secteur privé)
    POISSON Roger2022 yearsMAutre retraité
    Mandatory attribution statement : « ODbL Licence © 04/2014, Ministry of the Interior 03/2014 »

    Schools in Saosnes

    Establishment Sector Address Postal code and city Nature

    Journey to the town hall of Saosnes

    Bus transport to Saosnes

    With the help of the route planner below, you can determine which buses to take to get to Saosnes from any address. The route planner will tell you which buses to take, but also the bus stations at Saosnes or to the destination, stops and bus travel times. To do this, you must check the "Transport" box before validating the form. This also works for the interurban transport network, for example, if you want to go to Saosnes from neighbouring communes or the other way around.

    Other public services of Saosnes


    Neighbouring town halls of Saosnes ?

    CPostal code Municipality Population Area Distance
    72600 Saosnes 196 inhabitants 11.42 km2 0.0 km
    72600 Panon 35 inhabitants 2.37 km2 1.9 km
    72600 Saint-Calez-en-Saosnois 174 inhabitants 7.31 km2 2.4 km
    72600 Vezot 72 inhabitants 6.37 km2 3.1 km
    72600 Saint-Rémy-du-Val 574 inhabitants 16.69 km2 3.1 km
    72260 Mées 100 inhabitants 6.83 km2 3.7 km
    72600 Pizieux 89 inhabitants 4.48 km2 3.9 km
    72260 Courgains 601 inhabitants 14.79 km2 4.1 km
    72260 Thoigné 166 inhabitants 7.3 km2 4.5 km
    72260 Monhoudou 203 inhabitants 7.55 km2 5.7 km
    72600 Louvigny 177 inhabitants 8.74 km2 5.8 km
    72600 Villaines-la-Carelle 181 inhabitants 14.82 km2 5.9 km