Municipality of Fressines (79370)

Fressines city hall

Fressines is a French municipality of the department Deux-Sèvres (79) in the region Poitou-Charentes. The city of Fressines has a population of 1,287 inhabitants according to the 2012 census and the area of Fressines is approximately 9.59 km2, thus a density of 134 inhabitants/km2. Postal code of Fressines is 79370 and his INSEE code is 79129

Mayor of Fressines is M Christian NIVAU, he was elected for the 2014-2020 term. You can see the composition of the Fressines city council below.

For your administrative formalities you can go to the town hall of Fressines located at : 29 route de Mougon, 79370 Fressines.

The neighbouring municipalities of Fressines are Aigonnay, Mougon, Thorigné, Crèche, Vouillé, Prailles, Sainte-Néomaye, Romans, François, Chauray, Prahecq and Vitré.

Updated on 29/06/2020 :
For the constitution of the new city council (2020) and the new mayor, you can consult the results of the municipal election in Fressines in 2020.

Voir aussi : Maps City hall Itineraries city ​​info sport Speed cameras Deux-Sèvres


In this section you will find all the information about the town hall of Fressines. You can get all the information you need from the address below. You can also contact the town hall of Fressines using the following contact information.

Mayor of Fressines

Mayor of Fressines : M Christian NIVAU
Mandate : 2014-2020
Date of Birth : 1959-01-16
Professional activity : Fonctionnaires de catégorie C

Address of the town hall of Fressines

Mairie - Fressines
29 route de Mougon
79370 Fressines

GPS coordinates :
Latitude : 46.32097
Longitude : -0.29205

Contact the town hall of Fressines

Phone : 05 49 73 98 73
Fax :
Mail :
Website :

Schedules of the town hall of Fressines

From lundi to vendredi : 13h30 to 17h30 -

Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin
Select a region :
Select a department :

City Council of Fressines

Below is the list of the municipal council of Fressines corresponding to the 2014-2020 mandate.

Liste Divers gauche - (LDVG)

  • NIVAU Christian Elu EPCI
  • MOREAU Patricia Elu EPCI
  • FOUCHE Patrice Elu EPCI
  • LEDOUX Nadine
  • TEXIER Alain
  • PIOT Marylène
  • DUPEU Laurent
  • BALOTHE Paulette
  • ROUSSEAUX Patrick
  • PORTEAU Nadia
  • BROSSEAU Christophe
  • CHAUVEAU Magali
  • RIPOLLI Jean Pierre
  • HERAULT Laurence
  • PETIT Yannick

Municipal councillors of Fressines

Municipal Elected OfficialsAgeGenderOccupation
BALOTHE Paulette2021 yearsFEmployé (secteur privé)
BROSSEAU Christophe2021 yearsMEmployé (secteur privé)
CHAUVEAU Magali2021 yearsFArtisan
DUPEU Laurent2021 yearsMOuvrier (secteur privé)
FOUCHE Patrice2021 yearsMCadre supérieur (secteur privé)
HERAULT Laurence2021 yearsFEmployé (secteur privé)
LEDOUX Nadine2021 yearsFProfesseur du secondaire et techn.
MOREAU Patricia2021 yearsFFonctionnaire de catégorie C
NIVAU Christian2021 yearsMFonctionnaire de catégorie C
PETIT Yannick2021 yearsMEmployé (secteur privé)
PIOT Marylène2021 yearsFEmployé (secteur privé)
PORTEAU Nadia2021 yearsFEmployé (secteur privé)
RIPOLLI Jean Pierre2021 yearsMFonctionnaire de catégorie B
ROUSSEAUX Patrick2021 yearsMProfesseur de faculté
TEXIER Alain2021 yearsMRetraité salarié privé
Mandatory attribution statement : « ODbL Licence © 04/2014, Ministry of the Interior 03/2014 »

Schools in Fressines

Establishment Sector Address Postal code and city Nature

Journey to the town hall of Fressines

Bus transport to Fressines

With the help of the route planner below, you can determine which buses to take to get to Fressines from any address. The route planner will tell you which buses to take, but also the bus stations at Fressines or to the destination, stops and bus travel times. To do this, you must check the "Transport" box before validating the form. This also works for the interurban transport network, for example, if you want to go to Fressines from neighbouring communes or the other way around.

Other public services of Fressines

Neighbouring town halls of Fressines ?

CPostal code Municipality Population Area Distance
79370 Fressines 1,287 inhabitants 9.59 km2 0.0 km
79370 Aigonnay 622 inhabitants 14.31 km2 2.8 km
79370 Mougon 1,891 inhabitants 21.36 km2 3.2 km
79370 Thorigné 1,230 inhabitants 18.47 km2 4.8 km
79260 Crèche 5,514 inhabitants 34.6 km2 5.0 km
79230 Vouillé 3,151 inhabitants 22.35 km2 5.7 km
79370 Prailles 708 inhabitants 18.89 km2 6.0 km
79260 Sainte-Néomaye 1,245 inhabitants 10.77 km2 6.1 km
79260 Romans 708 inhabitants 11.48 km2 6.6 km
79260 François 866 inhabitants 9.39 km2 6.7 km
79180 Chauray 5,265 inhabitants 14.58 km2 7.7 km
79230 Prahecq 2,051 inhabitants 25 km2 8.0 km